Drum Roll, Please

Drum Roll, Please

Regular price
$11.89
Sale price
$11.89
Regular price
$16.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Title: Drum Roll, Please *

Contributors: Lisa Jenn Bigelow

Format: Hardcover

Ages: 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

A big-hearted debut middle grade novel about a girl finding the confidence to rock out to her own beat, for fans of Gracefully Grayson and Better Nate Than Ever.
Melly only joined the school band because her best friend, Olivia, begged her to. But to her surprise, quiet Melly loves playing the drums. It’s the only time in her life she doesn’t feel like a mouse.

Now she and Olivia are about to spend the next two weeks at Camp Rockaway, jamming under the stars in the Michigan woods.

But this summer brings big changes for Melly: her parents split up, her best friend ditches her, and Melly finds herself falling for a girl named Adeline. To top it off, Melly’s not sure she has what it takes to be a real rock ’n’ roll drummer. Will she be able to make music from all the noise in her heart?

Weaving LGBTQ themes with coming-of-age and a good dose of rock ’n’ roll fun, this heartfelt middle grade novel will win readers’ hearts.

*This is a bargain book, for more info please visit our "Why Buy from Us?" page.