Free Standard Shipping on orders over $35! CODE: SHIP35

Dear Treefrog

Dear Treefrog

Regular price
$12.60
Sale price
$12.60
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Title: Dear Treefrog*

Contributors: Joyce Sidman & Diana Sudyka

Format: Hardcover

Age Range: Ages 4 to 7, Grades P to 3

Capturing the joy of finding a kindred spirit, this stunning picture book by Newbery Honor–winning poet Joyce Sidman tells the story of a lonely girl moving into a new home and the little treefrog that helps her connect to the beautiful world around her. Perfect for fans of A Butterfly Is Patient and They All Saw a Cat.

I See You
suddenly
among the tangled green
a tiny dollop of
frog
where before
there was only leaf

. . . Are you new here too?
When a shy girl moves to a strange new home, she discovers a treefrog perched in a secret spot nearby and learns that sometimes, all it takes to connect with the people and the world around us is a little patience, a curious mind, and a willingness to see the world through a different perspective than your own. With beautiful gouache illustrations by Diana Sudyka and magical, perceptive poems from Newbery Honor–winning author Joyce Sidman, the lives of one tree frog and the girl who discovers it converge, bringing solace, courage, and joy in finding a kindred spirit.

*This is a bargain book, for more info please visit our "Why Buy from Us?" page.