The Story Web

The Story Web

Regular price
$11.89
Sale price
$11.89
Regular price
$16.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Title: The Story Web

Contributors: Megan Frazer Blakemore

Format: Hardcover

Ages: 8 to 11

In this heartfelt magical novel, Megan Frazer Blakemore shows that how we wield stories has the power to shape the world.
When Alice was little, she found a gigantic spider web deep in the forest. Her dad called it the Story Web and told her how its strands were woven from the stories that hold our world together.
Years later, Alice’s dad is gone, and she's sure it's her fault. Now she won’t even talk about her dad and definitely doesn’t believe his farfetched stories. But when animals in town start acting strangely, she can’t ignore them. They are trying to tell her the Story Web is in danger—that the fabric of our world is breaking. The only way to mend it is to tell honest tales from the heart. Alice must confront the real reason her dad is gone, but is she strong enough to finally tell her side of the story?
This magical tale of truth and honesty, integrity and intention is perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate.

*This is a bargain book, for more info please visit our "Why Buy from Us?" page.