The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City

Regular price
$5.59
Sale price
$5.59
Regular price
$7.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Title: The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City*

Contributors: Jodi Kendall & Pascal Campion

Format: Trade Paperback

Age Range: Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

In this delightful modern-day homage to Charlotte’s Web, a little pig in a big city leads to lots of fun—and some trouble—for one eleven-year-old girl. Can Josie save her porcine friend before it’s too late?

“We fell in love with The Unlikely Story of a Pig in the City! No matter how big she gets, there’s always room for Hamlet in our hearts.” —Steve Jenkins and Derek Walter, New York Times bestselling co-authors of Esther the Wonder Pig

Josie Shilling’s too big family lives in a too small city house, and sometimes she feels invisible. But all that changes one day when her brother brings home a pink, squirmy bundle wrapped in an old football jersey—a piglet he rescued from a nearby farm. Her name is Hamlet.

The moment Josie holds her, she feels an instant bond. But there’s no room for Hamlet in the crowded Shilling household. And whoever heard of keeping a pig in the city anyway? So, it’s all up to Josie to find Hamlet a forever home.

Jodi Kendall’s debut novel is heartwarming tale of family, belonging, and growing bigger when you’ve always felt small. It’s perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan, Cammie McGovern’s Chester and Gus, and Jeanne Birdsall’s The Penderwicks.

*This is a bargain book, for more info please visit our "Why Buy from Us?" page.