What Stars Are Made Of

What Stars Are Made Of

Regular price
$11.90
Sale price
$11.90
Regular price
$16.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Title: What Stars Are Made Of*

Contributors: Sarah Allen

Format: Hardcover

Age Range: Ages 10 to 14

For fans of Wonder, Rain Reign, or Counting by 7s, this is a big-hearted, #OwnVoices middle-grade debut perfect for anyone trying to make a difference in the universe—or in their own world.
Libby was born with a heart three sizes too big. She takes daily shots, can't do monkey bars, and doesn't always read social cues. But having Turner Syndrome doesn't mean she can't be a scientist when she grows up. Besides her big sister Nonny, Libby's hero is astronomer Cecelia Payne, who discovered what stars are made of. When Nonny comes home to stay and tells Libby that she and her husband Thomas are having a baby, Libby knows what to do: She'll make Cecelia Payne the subject of her entry into a contest, and give all the first-place prize money—twenty-five thousand dollars!—to Nonny’s growing family. But it'll take more tenacity than she’s ever needed to help take care of the sister who has always taken care of her, all while navigating middle school with a unique set of challenges.

*This is a bargain book, for more info please visit our "Why Buy from Us?" page.